Liebster Award Nomination!

liebster-award
Horray! I was recently nominated for a Liebster Award by beauty blogger glamorpolish! Thank you! This award gives an opportunity to new bloggers with less than 200 followers to meet other fellow bloggers. Once you’re nominated, this is how it works:

– Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.

– Inform them of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog.

– Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and than ask your nominees 11 questions to keep the chain going.

Here are the questions I was provided with:

  1. Do you enjoy reading books or listening to music?: I definitely enjoy both equally and even together.
  2. Do you enjoy Summer or Winter?: While beaches and shorts are great I greatly prefer Winter, especially in the north east!
  3. Do you love working out?: I do enjoy when my body feels healthy and I’m making sure to keep it active. That being said, I wish I were more dedicated to it!
  4. Where would you like to visit more often?: I’d definitely say New York City, my birthplace, tops that list!
  5. Do you prefer dramas or thrillers?: I love a good dramatic story but again, I’m hard pressed to pick one or the other!
  6. Why is it important to have self-respect?:  I think at the core of anything you do you must have a level of self-respect. No matter what walk of life you come from respecting yourself is key to respecting others and the great big planet we all share.
  7. Body wash or shower gels?: I definitely prefer washes! I feel like gels dry me out.
  8. Perfume or deodorant?: I won’t even lie, I NEED both!
  9. Favorite T.V. show?: I do a lot of Netflixing but what comes to mind is definitely Dr. Who. (where my Whovians at?!)
  10. The blogger you admire the most?: I was so inspired by withallmyaffection when I first began blogging – she is amazing, go check out her blog!
  11. What color perks up your mood?: When I’m feeling salty no color makes me smile more than yellow! Even as just an accent, my mood instantly changes!

And now, I nominate the following lovely bloggers for a Liebstar Award! Questions to follow and looking forward to getting to know you all!

The Curvy Fashion Ninja

Darla G. Denton

Everyday QuirkyGirl

Liu.Live.Eat

Jordanelrod11

Donna The Makeup Artist

The Life of a Curvy Girl

My Fashion Revolution

Red Velvet London

mkuptime

Maya’s Makeup Adventures

Here are your questions!

  1. What is your favorite time of year?:
  2. What is your holy grail beauty product?:
  3. Flats or heels?:
  4. What is one thing you’ve accomplished this year so far that you’re proud of?:
  5. How do you get into “blogging” mode?:
  6. Who’s your favorite comic book/cartoon character?
  7. If you could go to any place right now for a vacation, where would it be?:
  8. What’s on your stereo right now?:
  9. Favorite way to spend a rainy day?:
  10. What’s something you love to make (food, art, etc…)?:
  11. What’s something you’re looking forward to in the next 12 months?:

Hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little more and if you have been nominated, I hope you let us get to know you a little more too!

Thanks for reading and stay fashionable!

One thought on “Liebster Award Nomination!

Leave a Reply

